Toddler Telephone: (401) 246-0585 • Toddler cell: (401) 924-2455
 
 

Montessori Toddlers 2013-2014 Calendar.


August 21 – 23

 

Teacher in-service – no classes

Monday, August 26

 

First day of school – phase in; new children only

Tuesday, August 27

 

All children back to school

Friday, August 30

 

Labor Day weekend – Centre closed

Monday, September 2

 

Labor Day Holiday – Centre closed

Thursday, October 10

 

Parent Night, 6:30-8:00 – adults only please

Monday, October 14

 

Columbus Day Holiday – Centre closed

Monday, November 11

 

Veterans Day Holiday – Centre closed

Tuesday, November 12

 

Parent–Teacher conferences / in-service – no classes

Wednesday, November 27

 

Early dismissal – Centre closes at 3:00 pm

November 28 – 29

 

Thanksgiving Holiday – Centre closed

Thursday, December 12

 

Main Site Holiday Sing at Sowams Elementary School,
6:30 pm. Main Site children will sing; all are welcome

Friday, December 20

 

Early dismissal – Centre closes at 3:00 pm

December 23 – January 2

 

Holiday Vacation – Centre closed

Friday, January 3

 

Teacher in-service – no classes

Monday, January 6

 

School resumes

Monday, January 21

 

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Centre closed

Monday, February 10

 

Professional Development Day – no classes

February 17 – 21

 

Winter Break – Centre closed

Wednesday, April 9

 

Parent – Teacher conferences / in-service – no classes

Friday, April 18

 

Good Friday – Centre closed

April 21 – 25

 

Spring Break – Centre closed

Monday, May 26

 

Memorial Day Holiday – Centre closed

Saturday, June 7

 

Ice Cream Social on the Toddler playground, 2:00-3:00 pm

Saturday, June 14

 

Rain Date for Ice Cream Social on the Toddler playground, 2:00-3:00 pm

Friday, July 4

 

Independence Day Holiday – Centre closed

Friday, July 25

 

Last day of school

Monday, July 28

 

Teacher in-service



Telephone (401) 245-4754 - FAX (401) 289-2155
or email us: email@montessori-centre.com