Toddler Telephone: (401) 246-0585 • Toddler cell: (401) 924-2455
 
 

Montessori Toddlers 2016-2017 Calendar.


August 24-26

 

Teacher in-service – no classes

Saturday, August 27

  Get Acquainted Day for new & returning families (2-3 pm)

Monday, August 29

 

First day of school – phase in; new children only

Tuesday, August 30

 

All children back to school

Friday, September 2

 

Labor Day weekend – Centre closed

Monday, September 5

 

Labor Day Holiday – Centre closed

Thursday, October 6

 

Parent Night, 6:30-8:00 – adults only please

Monday, October 10

 

Columbus Day Holiday – Centre closed

Tuesday, November 8

 

Parent–Teacher conferences / in-service – no classes

Friday, November 11

 

Veterans Day Holiday – Centre closed

Wednesday, November 23

 

Early dismissal – Centre closes at 3:00 pm

November 24 – 25

 

Thanksgiving Holiday – Centre closed

Thursday, December 15

 

Pre-K / Kindergarten Holiday Sing at Sowams Elementary School, 6:30 pm.  All are welcome.

Friday, December 23

 

Early dismissal – Centre closes at 3:00 pm

December 26-30

 

Holiday Vacation – Centre closed

Monday, January 2

 

Teacher in-service – no classes

Tuesday, January 3

 

First day of Spring Semester – all children

Monday, January 16

 

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Centre closed

Monday, February 8

 

Professional Development Day – no classes

February 20-24

 

Winter Break – Centre closed

Monday, March 13

 

Professional Development Day – no classes

Monday, April 3

 

Parent–Teacher conferences – no classes (adults only, please)

Friday, April 14

  Centre closed

April 17 – 21

 

Spring Break – Centre closed

Monday, May 29

 

Memorial Day Holiday – Centre closed

Saturday, June 3

 

Ice Cream Social on the Toddler playground, 2:00-3:00 pm

Tuesday, July 4

 

Independence Day Holiday – Centre closed

Friday, July 28

 

Last day of school



Telephone (401) 245-4754 - FAX (401) 289-2155
or email us: email@montessori-centre.com