Telephone: (401) 245-4754 - FAX: (401) 289-2155
 
 

Montessori Centre of Barrington
2013-2014 Pre-School Calendar.


August 21 – 23

 

Teacher in-service – no classes

Saturday, August 24

 

Get Acquainted Day for new and returning families, 2-3 pm

Monday, August 26

 

First day of Fall Semester – phase in; new children and their enrolled siblings only

Tuesday, August 27

 

All children back to school

Friday, August 30

 

Labor Day weekend – Centre closed

Monday, September 2

 

Labor Day Holiday – Centre closed

Thursday, September 26

 

Parent Night, 6:30-8:00 – adults only, please

Monday, October 14

 

Columbus Day Holiday – Centre closed

Monday, November 11

 

Veterans Day Holiday – Centre closed

Tuesday, November 12

 

Parent–Teacher conferences – no classes

Thursday, November 21

 

Thanksgiving Feast at the Centre – children only

Wednesday, November 27

 

Early dismissal – Centre closes at 3:00 pm

November 28 – 29

 

Thanksgiving Holiday – Centre closed

Thursday, December 12

 

Holiday Show at Sowams Elementary School, 6:30 pm. All are welcome

Friday, December 20

 

Early dismissal – Centre closes at 3:00 pm

December 23 – January 2

 

Holiday Vacation – Centre closed

Friday, January 3

 

Teacher in-service – no classes

Monday, January 6

 

First day of Spring Semester – all children

Monday, January 20

 

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Centre closed

Thursday, February 6

 

Fathers Night, 6:30 – 7:30

Monday, February 10

 

Professional Development Day – Centre closed

February 17 – 21

 

Winter Break – Centre closed

Wednesday, April 9

 

Parent–Teacher conferences – no classes

Friday, April 18

 

Good Friday – Centre closed

April 21 – 25

 

Spring Break – Centre closed

Friday, May 16

 

Mothers Day Tea at the Centre, 11:30 – 12:30

Monday, May 26

 

Memorial Day Holiday – Centre closed

Friday, June 6

 

Last day of Spring Semester

June 9 – 11

 

In-service, Summer Program setup – no classes

Monday, June 16

 

First day of Summer Program: 2, 4 and 6 week sessions

Friday, July 4

 

Independence Day Holiday – Centre closed

Friday, July 25

 

Last day of Summer Program

Monday, July 28

 

Teacher in-service



Telephone (401) 245-4754 - FAX (401) 289-2155
or email us: email@montessori-centre.com