Telephone: (401) 245-4754 - FAX: (401) 289-2155
 
 

Montessori Centre of Barrington
2015-2016 Pre-School Calendar.


August 19 – 20

 

Teacher in-service – no classes

Saturday, August 22

 

Get Acquainted Day for new and returning families, 2-3 pm

Wednesday, August 26

 

First day of Fall Semester – phase in; new children and their enrolled siblings only

Thursday, August 27

 

All children back to school

Friday, September 4

 

Labor Day weekend – Centre closed

Monday, September 7

 

Labor Day Holiday – Centre closed

Thursday, September 24

 

Parent Night, 6:30-8:00 – adults only, please

Monday, October 12

 

Columbus Day Holiday – Centre closed

Tuesday, November 10

 

Parent–Teacher conferences – no classes

Wednesday, November 11

 

Veterans Day Holiday – Centre closed

Thursday, November 20

 

Thanksgiving Feast at the Centre – children only

Wednesday, November 25

 

Early dismissal – Centre closes at 3:00 pm

November 26 – 27

 

Thanksgiving Holiday – Centre closed

Thursday, December 10

 

Holiday Show at Sowams Elementary School, 6:30 pm. All are welcome

Tuesday, December 22

 

Early dismissal – Centre closes at 3:00 pm

December 23 – January 1

 

Holiday Vacation – Centre closed

Monday, January 4

 

Teacher in-service – no classes

Tuesday, January 5

 

First day of Spring Semester – all children

Monday, January 18

 

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Centre closed

Monday, February 8

 

Professional Development Day – Centre closed

Thursday, February 11

 

Fathers Night, 6:30 – 7:30

February 15 – 19

 

Winter Break – Centre closed

Friday, March 25

 

Good Friday – Centre closed

Monday, April 4

 

Parent–Teacher conferences – no classes

April 18 – 22

 

Spring Break – Centre closed

Friday, May 13

 

Mothers Day Tea at the Centre, 11:30 – 12:30

Monday, May 30

 

Memorial Day Holiday – Centre closed

Friday, June 3

 

Last day of Spring Semester

June 6 – 8

 

In-service, Summer Program setup – no classes

Monday, June 13

 

First day of Summer Program: 2, 4 and 6 week sessions

Monday, July 4

 

Independence Day Holiday – Centre closed

Friday, July 22

 

Last day of Summer Program

Monday, July 25

 

Teacher in-service



Telephone (401) 245-4754 - FAX (401) 289-2155
or email us: email@montessori-centre.com